The Role of Emirati Women in Education

The image of women in the UAE society does not stand at any limits. The Emirati women achieved great achievements in the political, economic, social and cultural fields. Emirati women became a permanent and active partner in building the future and the homeland.

A large number of Emirati women are considered to have university degrees and began to occupy managerial positions and engage significantly in social work and be part of civil society institutions. General Women's Union and various professional associations to name a few. The removal of restrictions that limit women’s involvement led to success beyond all perceptions, giving these associations’ international respect and appreciation.

In the field of education, indicators show that women in education reach their target levels and even exceeded men in some cases. UAE women accounted for 74% of university students and 41% of faculty members in the 2015-2016 academic year.

29 أغسطس 2017
دور المرأة الإماراتية في التعليم

صورة المرأة في المجتمع الإماراتي لا تقف عند أية حدود فد حققت المرأة الإماراتية إنجازات عظيمة في الميادين السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية كافة بهرت القاصي والداني، فهي شريك دائم وفاعل في بناء المستقبل والوطن.

ويعتبر حصول عدد كبير من النساء الإماراتيات على الشهادات الجامعية العليا والبدء بإشغال الوظائف الإدارية وانخراطهن بشكل ملحوظ في العمل الاجتماعي ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني مثل الاتحاد النسائي العام والجمعيات ذات النفع العام والجمعيات المهنية وتلاشي القيود التي تحد من حركتهن أدى إلى نجاحها بشكل فاق جميع التصورات، وهو ما أعطاها الاحترام والتقدير الدوليين.

ففي المجال التعليمي تظهر المؤشرات المتعلقة بالتعليم أن نصيب المرأة في التعليم قد وصل إلى مستوياته المستهدفة، بل وتجاوزت الرجل في بعض الأحيان، حيث شكلت المرأة الإماراتية نسبة 74% من الدارسين في الجامعات ونسبة 41% من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في العام الدراسي 2015/‏‏‏‏‏‏ 2016. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

المشاركة :    

Download