B.Sc. in Business Administration – Health Management

The health care sector is growing very-fast and the health related issues are becoming more important. Accordingly the need for managers and specialists able to handle the health management issues is becoming essential. One of the main challenges of health management is decreasing the cost pressure and increasing the medicine technology while assuring the best efficiency levels.

To achieve this, health management specialists and managers with knowledge in health care together with business and economics are required. The B.Sc. Health management in AFU in Dubai is designed to be the stepping stone of the students to a brilliant future. This is achieved by providing them with a high level of knowledge and technical skills which enables them to build their career and future.

The Overall Program Structure and Curricular Design

The program is offered as a four-year program inclusive of a preliminary year. If needed, this preliminary year provides the students with intensive training in English, which is the main language of instructing courses. It also provides computer skills that are essential to introduce students to the technological revolution that continually produces fresh information, and help them monitor such breakthroughs on the internet and universities worldwide.

The degree is awarded upon successful completion of the Health Management Program comprising 123 credit hours, normally completed in a minimum of three academic years.  Each semester is composed of 15 weeks excluding the final examination period.

بكالوريوس الإدارة الصحية

إن قطاع الرعاية الصحية ينمو بسرعة فائقة، والقضايا المتعلقة بالصحة أصبحت أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى. وفقاً لذلك فإن الحاجة إلى المديرين والمتخصصين القادرين على التعامل مع قضايا إدارة الصحة قد أصبحت ضرورية. إن أحد التحديات الرئيسة لإدارة الصحة هو خفض ضغط التكاليف وزيادة تكنولوجيا الطب مع ضمان أفضل مستويات الكفاءة.

ولتحقيق ذلك، هناك حاجة للمتخصصين في إدارة الصحة ومديري المستشفيات مع المعرفة في مجال الرعاية الصحية جنباً إلى جنب مع رجال الأعمال والاقتصاد. قد تم تصميم بكالوريوس إدارة الصحة في جامعة الفلاح في دبي لتكون نقطة انطلاق للطلاب لمستقبل باهر. ويتحقق ذلك من خلال تزويدهم بمستوى عال من المعرفة والمهارات التقنية التي تمكنهم من بناء حياتهم ومستقبلهم.

هيكل البرنامج الشامل وتصميم المناهج الدراسية

يقدم البرنامج بوصفه برنامجاً متكاملاً لمدة أربع سنوات شاملة من السنة الأولي. ويوفر العام الأول للطلاب الأساسيات العلمية مع التدريب المكثف في اللغة الإنجليزية، وهي اللغة الرئيسة للتدريس فى مراحل البرنامج. كما يوفر مهارات الكمبيوتر التي لا غنى عنها لتعريف الطلاب على الثورة التكنولوجية التي تنتج باستمرار معلومات جديدة، ومساعدتهم على رصد كل ما هو جديد على شبكة الإنترنت والجامعات في أنحاء العالم جميعها.

ويتم منح درجة البكالوريوس عند الانتهاء بنجاح من برنامج إدارة الصحة بعد إتمام الطالب 123 ساعة معتمدة، يتم إكمالها عادة في مدة لا تقل عن ثلاث سنوات دراسية. ويتكون كل فصل دراسي من 15 أسبوعا باستثناء فترة الامتحانات النهائية.